Toy Story: Smash It! Lost Episodes for iOS Review

smash_it_iconIf you have kids who are fans of Toy Story, they might want to check out Disney’s Toy Story: Smash It! Lost Episodes. The game has players taking control of Buzz Lightyear as he takes out aliens in the Wild West. Toy Store: Smash It is a physics based puzzler similar to something like Angry Birds but in a completely 3D environment. Here you are tasked with knocking down defenses using a rubber ball and knocking down those pesky aliens to the ground. Lost Episodes differs from the regular game in which this is a free version with 15 exclusive levels.

The game is fairly easy to play with game mechanics that aren’t too hard to learn. All you need to really do is just tap on Buzz and then swipe back so that little targeting circle appears. You can then aim the ball wherever you want to throw it. You can also move Buzz around the play area from left to right in order to get a better angle on things. Just try to knock down all the aliens and your set. You can complete each level 100% by trying to 3-star each level.

Toy Story: Smash It! Lost Episodes is a fun game. I do have to make note here that this is only really a 15 level preview of the whole game, but at least these are 3 exclusive levels not found in the regular game. You have the option to purchase the entire game through an in-app purchase if you decide that you really like the game. Overall, I think the game is fun and kids will enjoy it. It’s pretty short but the full game has over 75 levels included.

App Store Link: Toy Story: Smash It! Lost Episodes
Version: 1.1.0
Developer: Disney
Price: Free
In-App Purchases: Yes
Compatible Devices: (Universal App) iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, iPhone 5, iPod touch (3rd generation), iPod touch (4th generation), iPod touch (5th generation) and iPad. Requires iOS 4.3 or later. This app is optimized for iPhone 5.


Join Buzz, Woody, and the rest of the Disney Pixar “Toy Story” gang in the FREE version of the best-selling puzzle game! Smash through 15 EXCLUSIVE levels not found in the full game!

“Toy Story: Smash It!” is an all-new, 3D physics-based puzzle game featuring your favorite “Toy Story” characters. Play the FREE VERSION today with these features:

• 15 levels of block-breaking puzzle play that are part of an exclusive, lost episode not found in the full game!
• Play as Buzz Lightyear, and perfect the angles and aim needed to beat every level!
• Embark on new adventures with the Toys through hilarious encounters in outer space and alien chases in the Wild West!

Continue the fun! Upgrade to the FULL VERSION of Toy Story: Smash It! for more thrilling features:

• Exciting puzzles with new explosive power-ups
Throw unique bouncing-balls with special power-ups to knock down aliens and break through their defenses!

• 75 challenging levels
Encounter new challenges in every level. Find creative ways to smash through bricks, glass, trains, and more to get the highest score possible!

• 5 imaginative episodes
Take a fun-filled journey “To Infinity… and Beyond!” Get ready for an adventure of a lifetime as you stop the evil Zurg, catch alien bandits, and more!

• Hours of replay value
Replay each episode to get 3-stars on every level and earn impressive achievements! Every ball counts!

• Free updates with new content
What will the Toys do next? Stay tuned for new episodes and adventures that have yet to come!

[via App Store]

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.