Life is Strange Episode 1: Chrysalis Goes Free Starting July 21st


Square Enix and DONTDOD Entertainment today announce that the first episode of the award-winning and critically-acclaimed narrative driven game LIFE IS STRANGE will be available to download for free on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Mac and PC starting from July 21, 2016. LIFE IS STRANGE follows the story of Max Caulfield, a photography senior who discovers she can rewind time while saving her best friend Chloe Price. The pair soon finds themselves investigating the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, uncovering a dark side to life in Arcadia Bay.

By making the first episode of Life is Strange free, we’re really excited to welcome new players to the world of Arcadia Bay and our passionate, vibrant community” said Jon Brooke, VP Brand and European Marketing at Square Enix, “We’re incredibly pleased with the awards that the series has won to date as well as the support that our community have given us throughout the campaign.”

So yeah. If you’ve been curious about LIFE IS STRANGE and haven’t had a chance to play it or check it out, now is the time folks. I know you all like free. I know I do. I’ll definitely be checking this out now and if it’s good, maybe pick up the rest of the series too.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.